Smart Toyota
Sales: 608-229-1199
Service: 608-275-7808
Body Shop: 608-831-5944
Close

Advanced Search

Search

Testimonials

New Car Purchase

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033853t/clint-phillips_286-thumb.jpg
Clint Phillips
September 20, 2017

My experience was very good. My salesman, Clinton Phillips, was very helpful and knowledgeable. I would send my friends and family to him. John was very good at explaining the cars functions.

Toyota RAV4 Purchase

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1064672t/rodneypottertoyotamadison-thumb.jpg
Rodney Potter
September 20, 2017

Rodney was a wonderful salesperson. Very patient and knowledgeable about what he was selling. Found us the vehicle we wanted and met our budget requirements. John Morrison exceeded our expectations in explaining the vehicle in a way we could comprehend and understand. Whoever washed and detailed did an amazing job. One of the best car buying experiences we have had. Thanks Smart Motors

Lexus Used Vehicle Purchase

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1063307t/phyllisf-thumb.jpg
Phyllis Feuling
September 18, 2017

I had an excellent experience purchasing a used vehicle from Phyllis at Smart Motors. They were extremely fair in my trade in value and fair price on my used car purchase. Phyllis was wonderful and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend Smart Motors!

Prius Prime ~ Love it

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/266486t/smartlogowith_since1908_cropped-thumb.jpg
Smart Toyota Sales
September 18, 2017

Really great group of folks at Smart Motors. I've interacted with various individuals over the years and they are always professional, courteous, and happy to lend a hand and answer questions. I test drove the Prius Prime and loved it - very likely my next vehicle and am looking forward to it!

Sienna LE

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1035419t/briannemichelle-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
September 18, 2017

Brianne was great to work with.

Top-notch

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/266486t/smartlogowith_since1908_cropped-thumb.jpg
Smart Motors Service Team
September 17, 2017

Always top-notch customer service and excellent amenities and attention to detail. Their shuttle drivers are some of the friendliest people I've met!

Love my New Truck

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
September 16, 2017

Todd Wesland was good to work withn in buying a new truck

Very Helpful

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
September 16, 2017

Al did a great job of helping me out! I came to Smart Motors thinking that I was going to go with a used car, but when Al presented all of the options, it actually made more sense (w/the financing options) to go new.... THANKS Al for all of the time spent explaining everything and making sure we found what worked best for me!

New Highlander LE Plus

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
September 15, 2017

Todd, Dana and Sara were all very knowledgeable and professional in the transaction.

Smart Toyota

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/978104t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Smart Motors Service Team
September 14, 2017

What a great place. Exceptional work and caring. Great employees.

Smart Motors is Like Family

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
September 14, 2017

This is the 4th car I've bought at Smart Motors, and I come back here because A) Toyotas are the best most affordable and versatile cars available, and b) because AL and Justin and Vousou and all the staff take such good care of me and understand what I need. I trust them to sell me exactly what I need, at the best possible price .Smart Motor is like family now. It's a great community.

2nd Camry Hybrid

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1056469t/bob_lickel_286-thumb.jpg
Bob Lickel
September 11, 2017

I just purchased my second Toyota Camry Hybrid from Smart Motors. Bob, Greg and Justin worked with us patiently and thoroughly until we felt comfortable with the deal. Bob spent a lot of time showing us how everything worked when we picked it up. Greg searched for a car for us as Smart no longer had a 2017 hybrid on their lot. I have always been extremely happy with the service department. They provide the most comfortable waiting area in town. Also, my service technicians have kept me well informed on the status of my car. I have always felt that I have been treated as a valued customer. Thanks, Smart Motors!

Highlander Research

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033879t/gary_frederick_toyota_sales-thumb.jpg
Gary Frederick
September 11, 2017

I had been researching Toyota Highlanders for awhile and visited/contacted several Toyota dealerships throughout Wisconsin. Gary from Smart Motors spent time answering each of my questions thoroughly and in a timely manner. With the best pricing out of the gate and willing to add in the remote start I made the move and bought the Highlander from Smart Motors. Went in this past weekend to pick it up and was even more impressed on the time they spent with me going through the features of the vehicle. Would recommend Smart Motors to anyone looking to purchase a Toyota!

15 Years Strong

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1050793t/phil_286-thumb.jpg
Phil Awes
September 6, 2017

Our family has been a customer of Smart Motors for almost 15 years. We continue to receive professional, yet personal, service from the sales & service staff.

Precisely What I Wanted

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
September 6, 2017

Al, Sara and Justin were the best! Al was attentive to my needs the second I stepped in and said what kind of car I wanted and got me precisely what I wanted. He kept me informed about the whereabouts of the car until I picked it up. Sara was knowledgeable and fun to work with, taught me how to work all the different aspects of the car and made the whole process very enjoyable. Justin walked me through the financial process and explained the warranty stuff in a step-by-step, easy-to-understand way. This car purchase couldn't have gone better! Thanks!

Smart Toyota Madison Wi

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033859t/javier_leon_toyota_sales-thumb.jpg
Javier Leon
September 5, 2017

Everything was excellent. Javier really knows his product, didn't need to check with anyone to answer my questions, and no question went unanswered.

Friendly & Knowledgeable

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
September 5, 2017

Todd Wersland was very friendly and knowledgeable. I enjoyed working with him very much and recommend him to others.

Very Impressed

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033871t/scott_nelson_286-thumb.jpg
Scott Nelson
September 5, 2017

I just leased my second vehicle through Smart Motors and again am very impressed! Worked with Scott Nelson for sales and I left with no questions. He is very knowledgeable and honest. Dana in financing is amazing and she got everything taken care of so quickly! I am absolutely loving my new 4Runner and I highly recommend Smart Motors if you're looking for a vehicle, especially Scott and Dana!

Easy Transaction

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
September 4, 2017

Easy transaction. Todd understood our needs and worked to fulfill them.

New Camry Lease

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033853t/clint-phillips_286-thumb.jpg
Clint Phillips
September 1, 2017

Just leased a new Camry from Smart Motors in Madison WI. I am extremely pleased with every step of the process. EVERYONE was thoughtful, courteous and so helpful. I have been doing business with Smart Motors for 20 years and wouldn't go anywhere else! Love the car, love the dealership and everyone who works there are very good at what they do!

First Toyota | And its a Prius

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
August 31, 2017

First Toyota, and it's a Prius! Great assistance from Todd and the rest of the staff. As a nervous novice to all the new technology I got great explanations and assurances of future assistance if needed. I look forward to my new drive.

Another Great Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033853t/clint-phillips_286-thumb.jpg
Clint Phillips
August 31, 2017

Had yet another great experience with Smart Motors! Just leased my third vehicle with them, and am really enjoying my new Toyota Corolla. Everything went smoothly with the leasing process--from Clint showing me my options, going on a test drive, choosing the vehicle, filling out the financial paperwork, and finally--the fun part--picking up my vehicle! I always know I'll be treated well at Smart Motors and leave happy. Thanks again, Clint!

First Time Toyota Buyer

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
August 31, 2017

I am a first time Toyota buyer, i must say the experience was quite different then the last couple purchases. I was extremely pleased and enjoyed the experience. The sales rep, Todd, was amazing, the finance rep, Wes was also a joy. they both made the process great, made personal connections. Will shop no where else for now on!

Amazing Sales & Service for my Vehicle

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033879t/gary_frederick_toyota_sales-thumb.jpg
Gary Frederick
August 31, 2017

Gary was my sales person, he was patient and very knowledgeable.

My New 4Runner

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1043927t/dustybarrett-thumb.jpg
Dusty Barrett
August 29, 2017

I drove 3 hours to look at a used 4runner and discovered over the phone and online they gave an honest assessment of the vehicle. They were friendly and helpful but I didn't feel pressured, and when people didn't know an answer they looked it up instead of making something up. I went home with the vehicle for a great price---so far so good!

Great Folks

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/266486t/smartlogowith_since1908_cropped-thumb.jpg
Smart Motors Sales & Service
August 29, 2017

Been dealing with them for the last couple years and multiple vehicles and the service is always excellent. Never pushy and always willing to help you out and just give you information if that is all you need. Service department rocks too - you can go in and sit down for a while and eat gold fish, get a drink, and use their WIFI until your car is done. Hard to beat!

Referred by a Friend

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
August 28, 2017

Al was referred to us from a friend and she was certainly correct. He is awesome and i'm sure we will be back. He is a car salesman who doesn't have the characteristics that that car salesmen sometimes have. Thanks Al!!!

Love Our Prius

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
August 26, 2017

Todd made everything very easy. Thanks!

3rd Vehicle Purchase

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
August 26, 2017

This is our third car we've brought from Smart Motors. Won't shop anywhere else. Love working with Al Franklin, love the service, love Toyota cars--and especially love the warm chocolate chip cookies! Thanks, Smart Motors.

Lease New RAV4

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
August 26, 2017

Leasing my new RAV4 was as great experience! The Sales staff are very knowledgeable and friendly are Smart Motors. I'm looking forward to working with Toyota for future maintenance and vehicle purchases!

Friendly | No Pressure

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
August 26, 2017

The experience was pleasant and friendly with no pressure whatsoever. I would recommend Al Franklin and Smart Toyota to anyone.

Great Service

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/978104t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Smart Motors Service Team
August 26, 2017

The waiting room for the service center is pretty good. The chair are comfortable and they have massages available one day a week.

Super Fast

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
August 25, 2017

We appreciate how fast we were able to trade in our old vehicle and buy a new one.

Great Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
August 24, 2017

Great overall experience dealing with Todd and Dana. Recently decided that I wanted to get out of a lease due to moving and reached out to Smart Motors. They helped get me a great deal on a new vehicle.

Professional | Friendly | Very Helpful

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
August 24, 2017

We were treated w/ respect from a friendly and very helpful team of professionals. Thanks for making our new car experience so enjoyable.

Prius

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1035419t/briannemichelle-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
August 22, 2017

Very good experience with Brianne. She is highly knowledgeable and not pushy.

Love My Toyota!

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1035419t/briannemichelle-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
August 22, 2017

I had a great experience buying a car with Brianne and Wes. They are wonderful to work with!

Great Place to Buy a Vehicle

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/266486t/smartlogowith_since1908_cropped-thumb.jpg
Smart Toyota Sales
August 22, 2017

Great costumer service. Made buying a new truck easy.

Very Smooth

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1034363t/tim_nugent_smart_budget-thumb.jpg
Tim Nugent
August 22, 2017

Tim Nugent is the sales person with whom you want to work. Knowledgeable, listening, respecting, and nice. I am from a country where we learn to quickly identify sellers that just want to get money out of your pocket, and with Tim I never had that feeling. The check out process was also very smooth. No complaints at all.

New Camry

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
August 19, 2017

Todd was very helpful and low pressure. Thank you for making the process easy!

New Tacoma

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
August 17, 2017

Thank you Al Franklin for the great service and the rest of the crew. We will be back for when my wife needs a new one. Thanks again

Good Service

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/978104t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Smart Motors Service Team
August 15, 2017

Took car in for oil change and brake inspection, they found the source of whining noise in back left tire--stuck calipher or something, that Farm and Fleet missed. Technician tried to find my old rotor that had been tossed so I could show husband. He came back with dirty gloves so I know he tried.

Awesome Corolla LE

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
August 14, 2017

Al Franklin, our salesperson is good. I had a good experience.

Excellent Experience | Brianne

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1035419t/briannemichelle-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
August 14, 2017

Great experience in buying new Camry Salesperson Brianne was very helpful. John in the orientation department was excellent explaining the features of our new Camry.

Terrific!

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
August 11, 2017

Todd and Justin were terrific. They made the buying and financing process quick and easy. Both were incredibly knowledgeable and took all the time I needed to have my questions answered. This is the second vehicle I have leased from Smart Motors and I will return again and again.

Best Place for Service

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/266486t/smartlogowith_since1908_cropped-thumb.jpg
Smart Motors Service Team
August 9, 2017

Best place for your car service . Excellent customer service and excellent waiting area . Its always very relaxing if I have to wait there for service of my car

Great Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033853t/clint-phillips_286-thumb.jpg
Clint Phillips
August 8, 2017

We really enjoyed the experience with Smart. Clint was extremely helpful and easy to work with. He was flexible and responsive as well.
Recommend Clint

Express Lube

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1020949t/toyota_xpmaintlogo_horiz_rgb_700-thumb.jpg
Express Maintenance Team
August 8, 2017

The blonde cashier in express, I believe her name was Tori, was so helpful yesterday. She not only helped us immensely with our service but she also chatted with us about a few restaurants she likes and suggested. We ended up going to one and had the best experience there also! She's awesome! Keep it up Toyota

Thoroughly Informed & Respectful

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/266486t/smartlogowith_since1908_cropped-thumb.jpg
Smart Motors Sales & Service
August 8, 2017

I have used Smart Motors for regular service on my 2009 Prius. Then a crash ended its life. I began searching for a new car looking at both a new Prius and Subaru. The sales personnel were very helpful in showing me the options available and did not pressure me at all. I especially appreciate the lack of pressure. My experience with the Service Department has been totally satisfactory in every way.

3 Time Buyer

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033856t/chris_lacrosse-thumb.jpg
Chris LaCrosse
August 8, 2017

Great all-around experience. 3rd time I've bought at Smart. I worked with Chris LaCrosse this time and he was remarkable patient as I tried to make a final decision!

Wonderful Experience | New Carmy

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
August 7, 2017

What a wonderful experience buying a Toyota Camry with support from Al, Dana and Sara. Knowledge, professionalism, insight, respect, humor from everyone. I know going forward I will be well-supported with any Toyota needs!

Best Buying Experience in Years

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
August 7, 2017

Smart Toyota was the best car buying experience we have had in many years. The attention to the customer was very appreciated.

Going the Extra Mile

Mark Rehberg
August 7, 2017

Pleasantly surprised by the way we were treated, particularly in contrast to Zimbrick. Very accommodating, helpful, and respectful. Shout out to Mark R and Lee for their willingness to go the extra mile for us. We'll be back!

New RAV4

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
August 5, 2017

Todd was very helpful and was nice to work with!

Very Nice | Easy to Work With

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1035419t/briannemichelle-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
August 4, 2017

Everyone was able to accommodate my schedule and was very nice and easy to work with. Thorough onboarding experience and explanation of financial info.

Super Easy to Work With

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1035419t/briannemichelle-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
August 4, 2017

Very good working with Brianna i will tell my friends how easy it was buying a new car

Great Experience with Purchasing New Car

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033859t/javier_leon_toyota_sales-thumb.jpg
Javier Leon
August 3, 2017

Sale personnel were responsive and accommodating. Looking forward to continuing to return to Smart Motors for the servicing of our new vehicle, when needed. Highly recommend dealership!

Great Experience | New Highlander SE

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1035419t/briannemichelle-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
August 3, 2017

We are first time Toyota buyers, and this experience was second to none! We visited to check out the Highlander SE model, and wound up purchasing that same day. We truly felt that the sale of our vehicle was important to everyone we encountered here. I am a believer in servant leadership... and that is what I have experienced in every interaction we have had. Thanks, Smart Motors! We look forward to a great experience with our new Highlander!

New Corolla | Love'n It

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033853t/clint-phillips_286-thumb.jpg
Clint Phillips
August 2, 2017

I leased a 2017 Toyota Corolla and couldn't have had a better experience. Clint was excellent with answering all my questions and I never felt any pressure. I'll definitely be going back when my lease is up in three years.

First Rate

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1035419t/briannemichelle-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
July 31, 2017

We had a great experience with Brianne - would recommend her to anyone.

My First Car Purchase

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
July 31, 2017

Todd, John & Wes made what normally is a stressful situation easy and fun. Thank you to the great staff at Smart Motors for making my first car purchase a great one :) Definitely recommend!

Highlander XLE | Great Deal

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
July 29, 2017

We liked Al. He was very good when negotiating the sale. We were pleased with the outcome of our sale price. Good job showing us the features of the vehicle.

Love My Camry Hybrid

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1035419t/briannemichelle-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
July 29, 2017

I enjoyed working with Brianna Michelle, Dana and John. Thank you!

My New Camry SE

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1035419t/briannemichelle-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
July 29, 2017

Brianne, Justin and Wes did a fantastic job getting me into a new vehicle.

Genuine Concern & Interest

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
July 29, 2017

What a great day! Smart Motors is the place. They did a great job helping us pick out the perfect car. Special thanks to Al Franklin and JR Smart who treated us with genuine concern and interest.

Repeat Customer

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
July 29, 2017

Second time buying from Smart. Willing to deal and got a very good price.

Worth Your Time | See Todd

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
July 27, 2017

I was looking to buy a Camry and got in touch with Todd Wersland. I will say that Todd is a great guy and will definitely work hard to get you a great deal. I felt bad that I made him stay later than his planned work hours after arriving later than planned - but he is definitely committed to his customers! If you want a car, it is 100% worth your time talking with Todd at SMART toyota.

Very Happy Customer

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033859t/javier_leon_toyota_sales-thumb.jpg
Javier Leon
July 27, 2017

The salesperson Javier was very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and attentive to my wishes and concerns. My satisfaction seemed important to him, and he repeatedly went out of his way to see to it. There was no pressure from him whatsoever. He also gave me a good price on my vehicle. Very happy customer!

Very Pleased

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
July 26, 2017

Sue and I were very pleased with the way we were treated by Al and his staff while purchasing our Toyota Camry hybrid.

Absolutely LOVE my RAV4

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033871t/scott_nelson_286-thumb.jpg
Scott Nelson
July 24, 2017

This review is well overdue, but I'm glad I finally got to it! Loved all the staff at Smart Toyota. They worked hard to help meet all my needs when I bought my Toyota RAV4. I absolutely LOVE my new car and its features. Thank you Smart for helping my car buying experience be the best it can be! I will continue to work with you throughout the future for all of my car needs!!

Easy to Purchase a Vehicle

Mario Cardarella
July 24, 2017

Your service personnel were outstanding and easy to work with. We came in with an idea of what we wanted and came away beyond our expectations. Thanks to Mario and Justin.

My Prius Dealer

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
July 24, 2017

Came to Madison to buy a Prius because Smart Motors is easy to deal with. Do not feel like you are getting taken advantage of. All employees are friendly and helpful. Todd Wersland is friendly, informative, and non-pressuring.

Easy | Excellent | Energized

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033853t/clint-phillips_286-thumb.jpg
Clint Phillips
July 18, 2017

Everyone we have worked with here has been excellent. Clint has sold other cars to our family, which is what brought us in! Made the experience easy..... Dana explained all the warranty information and put it in terms I could understand. Sarah was super energized and knowledgeable.

Absolutely the Best

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
July 17, 2017

Ask for Al Franklin at Smart Motors on Odana Rd. He is absolutely the best! He worked tirelessly to get me a great deal on a new car. Personable, professional and courteous. Driving back to VA a happy customer!

Repeat Customer

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
July 15, 2017

My wife and I are repeat customers of Smart Motors. We enjoy the fantastic products that Smart Motors offers. We also appreciate Al Franklin specifically. He has sold us multiple cars, and we appreciate his excellent product knowledge, and customer service. Please give him recognition for his efforts. I am sure other customers appreciate him as well. Thank You.

Helpful & Informative

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
July 8, 2017

Todd was great to deal with. Very helpful and informative, and not pushy. Which was key to us!

5 Toyota RAV4s

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
July 6, 2017

My wife and I have now bought five Toyota RAV4s from Al Franklin of Smart Motors in Madison, WI. Al is the best salesperson we have ever dealt with and we would not even consider buying from anyone else in the future.

Great Job | Todd

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
July 5, 2017

Todd did a great job. Everything about the car and sale were explained clearly and professionally to us in demo and in the financial office.

The Car for Me

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
July 5, 2017

I was pleased that the salesperson took the time to fully answer my questions and find a good car for me.

4 Vehicles from Al

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
July 5, 2017

We bought this new Toyota RAV4 from Al Franklin. We have now bought four vehicles from Al and we would not think of buying from any other salesperson.

Patient & Understanding

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
July 5, 2017

Al Franklin did an excellent job selling us our new car. He was very patient and understanding. He gave very personal detailed attention to our deal.

No Pressure

Rodney Potter
July 4, 2017

We found a car we liked online, used the website to schedule a test drive, and got one right away with no pressure. After telling the sales person I wanted to go home to thing about it, he texted me his card, and thanked me. And the buying experience was again no pressure. Showed me some numbers and asked if I was interested. Gave me a quote for my old vehicle for a trade in, and explained the options he had for rebates and financing. Everyone appeared to be having fun, and were very social and they all acknowledged me. Felt like I was one of the employees. They have a great waiting area with lots of food and drink and tv's. Highly recommend everyone look here first.

Excellent

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033853t/clint-phillips_286-thumb.jpg
Clint Phillips
July 4, 2017

Excellent all the way around from Clint Phillips (sales), to car prep, to ease of doing the sales paperwork.

New Corolla SE

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033876t/chadnettesheim-thumb.jpg
Chad Nettesheim
July 3, 2017

It is still early in the process, but I am a very happy customer. I choose to lease a new Corolla. I feel like I am driving a space ship. The technology is amazing and I am expecting the traditional reliability of a Corolla as well. Although having the Warranty and Maintenance included is also a great piece of mind. Chad was awesome in the sales process. Most everything was done over the phone and online so my time in the dealership signing papers and learning the features on the car was very short. There are 68 miles on the car I am leasing. And I am having so much fun. Thanks!

Enjoyed Our Entire Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033859t/javier_leon_toyota_sales-thumb.jpg
Javier Leon
July 3, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our entire experience at Smart Toyota. Javier was great. He represents Toyota and Smart Motors excellently! Your entire staff at Toyota was friendly and helpful.

Wonderful Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
June 30, 2017

The entire experience today was wonderful. Todd was very responsive to what we were looking for and delivered an amazing car with an amazing deal. I am very pleased with our experience and will be back again!

Service Team is Excellent

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/978104t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Smart Motors Service Team
June 28, 2017

The techs are great! They always have great customer service and are so professional! Highly recommend getting your car repairs done here!

Pleasant

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
June 28, 2017

Staff (all around) were pleasant to work with and informative. Enjoyed the experience.

My Service Team

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/933176t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Smart Motors Service Team
June 24, 2017

Good service, and the waiting room is very comfortable. The coffee machine is terrific.

Highlander Limited

Mario Cardarella
June 24, 2017

Great Sales personnel at Smart Motors in Madison, Wi They were helpful and knowledgeable ... Impressive :-)

Where I Service My Toyota

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/686353t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Smart Motors Service Team
June 22, 2017

Best service department I have ever worked with

Beyond My Expectations

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1035419t/briannemichelle-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
June 21, 2017

My experience at Smart Toyota was above and beyond my expectations! The service I received was incredible from the time I stepped through the door up until the point I pulled away in my new vehicle. When I expressed my gratitude for the service I was receiving, I was told "That's what we do." And I tell you what... They do it well! It was a pleasure to deal with such a wonderful group of people.

My New Toyota

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
June 20, 2017

Al does a great job answering questions and addressing items. He's a pleasure to deal with.

My New Corolla

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
June 20, 2017

I have had a very good experience at Smart Toyota. Al is an great person

Thanks Todd

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
June 19, 2017

Todd was very knowledgeable and really took the time to explain our options. It was obvious he knew what he was doing and loves what he does. Thanks, Todd, for your help with our new car!

Completely Customer Focused

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
June 19, 2017

As always, Al Franklin took care of our needs with the highest regards to our desires. The entire staff at Smart are completely customer focused.

Our New Camry LE

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
June 19, 2017

We are pleased with the sales process and the orientation. It was a stress-free time.

Awesome Experience

Mario Cardarella
June 16, 2017

Mario was very kind and informative. Justin in financing was a pleasure to work with. Both guys made the whole experience awesome!

Very Helpful | Efficient

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033879t/gary_frederick_toyota_sales-thumb.jpg
Gary Frederick
June 16, 2017

Very helpful, and efficient, they were able to get me in right away and help get me a car! Everyone I worked with was very helpful and nice

Highlander & RAV4

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
June 15, 2017

You guys are the most awesome dealers ever...great experience buying 2 new cars today!

RAV4

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
June 15, 2017

WE had a great experience with everyone here at Toyota. Everyone was very informative.

My New Prius

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
June 14, 2017

A very nice experience for a stressful time.

Listens. Goes the Extra Mile

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033853t/clint-phillips_286-thumb.jpg
Clint Phillips
June 14, 2017

Worked with Clint Phillips. Would recommend him. Gave me a good deal. Listens to what the customer wants. Goes the extra mile. Down to earth and great sense of humor

Highlander Hybrid

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033895t/mike_finkel_toyota_salesperson-thumb.jpg
Mike Finkel
June 14, 2017

No hassle purchase of a great car. No high pressure sales pitches for add-on paint protection or other stuff.

6th Vehicle from Smart

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033852t/alfranklin-toyotasales-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
June 12, 2017

This is our 6th car with Smart and we will continue to recommend this dealer to all our friends.

Service & Sales

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033871t/scott_nelson_286-thumb.jpg
Scott Nelson
June 11, 2017

Fast and Excellent service. Professionals nice and Friendly!!!!

We Will Be Back

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1032625t/todd_wersland_286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
June 10, 2017

We had a wonderful experience with Todd and Justin. We have purchased used vehicles from other area dealerships, but often left feeling like we were not fully informed. We had all of our questions answered and can honestly say this was the easiest experience we have ever had. Their dealership is very kid friendly and our 9 y/o was comfortable and occupied. She LOVED getting to ring the gong. Thank you for the experience and we will be back for the next family car.

Our New Prius

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/1033904t/mark_koebbe-thumb.jpg
Mark Koebbe
June 8, 2017

We were very happy with the sales people and the extra help we got learning to operate our beautiful new Prius.

Amazing Experience

Japeth Flores Franco
June 7, 2017

Our experience shopping for a car through Smart Motors was amazing! Our sales agent, Japeth, gave us all the facts and never pressured us into a sale. He was great to work with, and was genuinely happy for us and incredibly knowledgeable. The process was easy and hassle free - everything was explained thoroughly. Thanks Smart Motors!

Thank You

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/958318t/phyllisfeuling-thumb.jpg
Phyllis Feuling
June 8, 2017

Very friendly and helpful! I will be going back for next vehicle.

Exactly What I Wanted

Todd Wersland
June 7, 2017

Great, low stress experience with Todd. Looked and got exactly what I had asked for.

Easy to Work With

Phil Awes
June 7, 2017

I go to Smart Motors because I trust them to give me the best new car deal and trade in value. They run a smooth operation and there are no surprises. Phil and Lee take the time to explain vehicle and protection options which helps make for an easy decisions.

I Got Exactly What I Wanted

Todd Wersland
June 5, 2017

My experience buying a new car was painless and fun! I got exactly what I wanted. Sales people were patient and thoughtful. Paperwork was easy. I appreciated all the time taken to explain everything about the new car.

Top Notch

Japeth Flores Franco
June 3, 2017

I found the service from Japeth and Greg top notch. They worked with me throughout an usual trade in / sale situation in the most professional manner I could imagine. Additionally, the Service Dept. played a great role in the process too. Nothing but good things to say about Smart Motors.

Smooth & No Pressure

Brianne Michelle
June 3, 2017

Brianne was excellent to work with! She is very thorough and the entire experience was smooth and low pressure. I definitely recommend working with her if you are in the market for a new vehicle!

From Start to Finish

Todd Wersland
May 31, 2017

Great experience from start to finish. Staff were responsive, patient and extremely helpful and friendly.

Fantastic

Al Franklin
May 29, 2017

Good experience at Smart Motors. Al Franklin was fantastic to work with. Highly recommended.

Love Our New Prius

Mario Cardarella
May 29, 2017

Very positive and easy to work with

My New Camry

Todd Wersland
May 29, 2017

Great service from everyone!

Professional & Fun

Al Franklin
May 29, 2017

Al Franklin sold me my truck and I can't say enough about how professional and FUN the entire experience was. I am hooked and will be customer for life!

Yaris iA

Brianne Michelle
May 29, 2017

West and Brianne were great!!

New Tacoma

Clint Phillips
May 27, 2017

I had a great experience with Clint! I just came in to check on my mileage options on my lease, and he went over some options on a new vehicle and liked what I heard! I ended up getting a new Tacoma! Also had a great experience with my finance rep, Justin! I love my new ride!

Beyond Expectation

Brianne Michelle
May 27, 2017

Brianne was extremely helpful and accommodating with my very very busy schedule. She went far beyond expectation for top quality service and I will seek her out next time I'm in the market for a new Toyota!

Awesome Salesman

Al Franklin
May 24, 2017

Al was an awesome sales man. He was great to work with. Would recommend Toyota. Justin was also great to work with. Everyone was very nice and very knowledgable.

Very Easy | Seamless

Al Franklin
May 24, 2017

The experience of completing my lease agreement and purchasing my new vehicle was made very easy and seamless due to the efforts, patience and kindness of Al Franklin. I was quite certain I would buy out my original lease. When I was informed of the 72 months no interest, I knew I had to purchase. Thank you for all you did for me!

Great Experience

Brianne Michelle
May 23, 2017

Great experience with Brianne purchasing my very first brand new vehicle. Great customer service and follow up with all my questions. Great personality.

Professional

Mario Cardarella
May 23, 2017

Mario was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Finance guy was effience, fast, great. Over all a very positive experience, thanks.

From the Minute We Walked In

Brianne Michelle
May 23, 2017

Brianne and Wes took care of us from the minute we walked in and made sure we understood everything from selection to options and finally our financing. They were great.

Love this Place

Al Franklin
May 23, 2017

I love this place! We just got our 5th car and still have the same great service we had previously! We also have never had a problem with any of the cars. They are solid, safe, and reliable!

Wonderful Service Here

Brianne Michelle
May 22, 2017

We got wonderful service here! Our salesperson, Brianne, was super accessible and answered all of our questions promptly and completely. We felt very well taken care of.

My First Car

Dusty Barrett
May 22, 2017

Dusty and Wes were very helpful in helping me purchase my first car! Everything went smoothly and had all my questions answered!

Our New Camry

Todd Wersland
May 20, 2017

Very happy with our purchase decision today.

Another Awesome Experience

Al Franklin
May 18, 2017

Another awesome experience. Allen Franklin took great care of us, per usual. My wife gets her minivan. She's happy, I'm happy. TJ looked especially sharp in his navy sport coat - style points for Smart Motors employees.

Great Buying Experience

Todd Wersland
May 18, 2017

Everybody was courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. Just a great buying experience. I'll be back.

Enjoyed the Experience

Japeth Flores Franco
May 16, 2017

Japeth was very helpful with the WHOLE process. Made me feel at ease right from the start. Enjoyed, that's right i said enjoyed the experience of purchasing MY vehicle from you. Thanks to all who were involved and also for the wonderful lounge.

My iM

Todd Wersland
May 17, 2017

They worked hard to get everything taken care of and to get me in my new ride!

Super Easy Experience

Al Franklin
May 16, 2017

I had a super easy experience at Smart Toyota. I had an idea of what I wanted and the process was streamlined. Very convenient. Al was no pressure and made the experience less stressful.

Very Impressed

Brianne Michelle
May 16, 2017

We were very impressed with the staff we worked with for our purchase. Brianne was extremely helpful in answering any questions we had and providing information about our vehicle. We felt very comfortable working with her. Sarah was friendly and helpful in explaining the workings of the car when we took delivery. Wes was pleasant and efficient.

Service Since 2011

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/933176t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Smart Motors Service Team
May 15, 2017

I've been to Smart motors ever since buying my Toyota back in 2011. Since then numerous services and check ups have been taken place and I can't say anything bad about this dealership. Always on time, friendly and helpful staff, free car wash and cleaning and an extremely nice waiting area. Service time usually is shorter than what you expect and if you go in for a longer repair/service, over half a day, and you bought your car there, you get a lowner. The waiting area has free wifi, always convenient when you have to take of work, at least you can work from there, free drinks and snacks. Tuesday is their complimentary massage day, real nice. I also appreciate the nice read out at the end of your service, well expained and clear.

Great First-Time Buyer Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/645607t/tim_nugent-thumb.jpg
Tim Nugent
May 14, 2017

I had a great first-time buyer experience at their budget lot with Tim Nugent. My budget was respected and I did not feel pressured to buy. Tim made sure to meet my needs and even took the time to show me reviews on the cars I was looking at on independent websites. They even worked with my not stellar credit to get me the car I wanted. I love my new car! Thanks Tim!

1st Car Buying Experience

Todd Wersland
May 13, 2017

Good buying experience for my first car! Wait was a bit long but the staff was friendly and offered a great deal. Overall very good!

Our Perfect Prius V

Todd Wersland
May 13, 2017

Todd found us the Prius V we had been looking for at a great price. Highly recommend him for anyone looking for a Toyota.

Extremely Helpful

Brianne Michelle
May 13, 2017

Extremely helpful and friendly. Brianne and Justin were there to answer everything we needed answered and all of the staff was extremely friendly.

Honest & Friendly

Al Franklin
May 11, 2017

It was a great experience working with Al Franklin. Felt that he was honest and very friendly.

Happy Customer

Al Franklin
May 10, 2017

Salesman (Al) was great. He gave us info we asked about. Great job!

Excellent Experience

Al Franklin
May 9, 2017

Another Excellent Experience from Smart Motors Rep Al Franklin.

Camry XLE

Todd Wersland
May 8, 2017

Todd is a good and efficient sales rep--one of the best

Highly Recommend

Al Franklin
May 8, 2017

Al Franklin and associates were wonderful to work with. Highly recommended!

New Camry

Gary Frederick
May 8, 2017

I enjoyed working with the people I worked with. thank you

Enjoyable Experience

Gary Frederick
May 8, 2017

A really enjoyable experience. Gary was great to work with and explained everything clearly and answered all of our questions. On the day we picked up the car, everyone we worked with was friendly and very helpful

Excellent All Around

Brianne Michelle
May 6, 2017

Knowledgeable and responsive to questions. Excellent all around.

I Would Recommend

Al Franklin
May 6, 2017

I would recommend my salesman Allen Franklin! He was very professional.! Everyone made it an exceptional customer experience! Thank you for making it easy to do business with you!

Amazing!

Al Franklin
May 4, 2017

Customer Service from EVERYONE at Smart Toyota West was nothing short of amazing! Al Franklin and Dana Raker went out of their way to accomodate us with our new purchase. We are very appreciative of all the hard work!

New Tacoma

Brianne Michelle
May 1, 2017

Thanks Brianne, Dana and Sara for putting me in a new Tacoma!

Extremely Happy

Al Franklin
May 1, 2017

Extremely happy with all the help we got today while picking out my first car! All my questions where answered and everyone, especially Al, was very attentive to my needs!

Memorable

Al Franklin
April 29, 2017

Al made the experience at Smart Toyota a memorable and enjoyable experience. I love the car and I believe I got a great deal. Thanks.

New Sienna!

Brianne Michelle
April 29, 2017

That was great experience to do the business with Briann. She was really kind and responsive.

Best in the Nation

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/266486t/smartlogowith_since1908_cropped-thumb.jpg
Smart Motors | Service & Sales
April 29, 2017

Best Toyota dealer in the nation. Second car that we purchased. Family friendly. Best snacks in town. Would recommend to family and friends

Great Experience

Brianne Michelle
April 29, 2017

Had a great experience with Smart Motors and Brianne and Wes. Would definitely consider them again!

Great Team

Todd Wersland
April 29, 2017

Great team work and customer service. TJ you have a great team!

The Best

Al Franklin
April 28, 2017

Al Franklin is the best! Love my new used Corolla. It is beautiful, just like brand new! He made the whole process easy and painless. Thanks Al!

Simple

Todd Wersland
April 27, 2017

Very clear instructions, quick to respond to our questions. Simple negotiations for price. Car was very well detailed and prepared for delivery. All the people that helped us were most gracious and helpful.

New Sienna

Todd Wersland
April 27, 2017

Todd was great! Not high pressure, good listener, answered all questions effectively and was extremely knowledgeable about Toyota! Chad was clear, concise and helpful. Appreciated his sense of humor. John, wow! knows so much about every detail of the Sienna. Answered question very well.

First Experience with Smart

Brianne Michelle
April 25, 2017

Excellent customer service, easy to work with, friendly, patient First experience with Smart Toyota and look forward to more.

Definitely Recommend

Brianne Michelle
April 25, 2017

Brianne and Wes were great! Very friendly, and there was no pressure throughout the entire purchase process! I definitely recommend Smart Toyota for your next vehicle purchase!!

LOVE My new RAV4

Chad Nettesheim
April 25, 2017

Chad was amazing to work with! He was helpful and friendly and made the experience wonderful! Thank you!! I LOVE my new Rav4!!

We Bought Two

Dusty Barrett
April 22, 2017

The Toyota Team was very professional and great to work with - so much so that we bought a second car! :)

Woohoo!

Brianne Michelle
April 22, 2017

Brianne and Chad did a great job! Highly recommend them!

3rd Lease

Todd Wersland
April 22, 2017

This is our third lease with smart motors....very satisfied with service. Shout out to Kevin, Greg, Todd & Mike togo....we will be back send others your way

3rd Toyota

Mario Cardarella
April 22, 2017

Excellent sales experience with Mario. This is my 3 Toyota and I'm looking forward to many more miles of driving.

Another New RAV4

Clint Phillips
April 22, 2017

3 Years ago I ran into a big problem (had helped someone buy a car and they reneged on it) of having 2 cars. I went to Toyota and they helped me out of my jam. Ended up leasing a new vehicle for 3 years. This year was the end of that lease. They leased me another new Rav4. Took care of all the paperwork, set up the car care plan. All I had to do was drive the car off the lot and home. I can't say enough good things about them.

New Corolla iM

Todd Wersland
April 21, 2017

Todd was awesome to deal with. Quick and painless process

Stress Free Lease

Brianne Michelle
April 20, 2017

I had a great experience leasing my new vehicle. I was glad to have Brianne Michelle helping. Hope my relationship with Toyota will continue to be as stress free as my lease.

4 Vehicle from Smart

Al Franklin
April 20, 2017

Al Franklin is a great salesman! He knows exactly what I want. This is my 4 car from Smart Motors. I will be back in a few years.

Al Franklin

Al Franklin
April 19, 2017

Excellent experience working with Al and Smart Toyota.

Fun & Easy

Al Franklin
April 18, 2017

Al Franklin is the best! He makes buying a vehicle fun and easy! He is knowledgeable and very helpful! Highly recommend him! Wes Frantz in finance is great! He went above and beyond helping me! Kudos to both guys!

Customer Service

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/645607t/tim_nugent-thumb.jpg
Tim Nugent
April 17, 2017

Tim, treated us in a very professional manner. He understands good customer service. It`s been three week now, my wife and I enjoy the 2007 GMC Envoy.

Shopping with Kids

Al Franklin
April 14, 2017

Al made shopping with a 4 year old & 6 month old enjoyable. Great experience!!!

My New Truck

Todd Wersland
April 12, 2017

Todd and Sara were very helpful in my moment of need in buy a truck. quick and easy

Enjoyable to Work With

Al Franklin
April 11, 2017

Al was very personal. He made a difficult situation enjoyable. Will work with him again.

Wonderful Experience

Mario Cardarella
April 10, 2017

Wonderful experience at Smart Toyota. First time Toyota buyer and the process couldn't have been smoother. From Mario on the sales side to Justin in Finance and Sara in Orientation everything was done efficiently and professionally.

Very Personable

Al Franklin
April 8, 2017

Al was great - very personable and great to work with. Thank you

An Absolute Godsend

Mario Cardarella
April 7, 2017

Mario has been an absolute godsend. He walked out and met me in the parking lot and instant connection. He was perfectly polite and answered all my questions. He also made sure the vehicle fit all my needs as well as the payment. All around excellent young man who I will be sending all my friends and family to. Thank you again Mario for taking such good care of me and my husband.

New Prius

Al Franklin
April 5, 2017

My husband and I have had a great experience buying a new Prius. We worked with Al Franklin and he did an excellent job helping us find the perfect car for us. He was there to answer any and all questions we had and walked us through everything. John Dolan was kind enough to sit down with us and show us all of the details in the Prius and really explained all of the differences of the hybrid.

THE Best Experience

Rodney Potter
April 5, 2017

Purchasing a vehicle, at Smart Toyota with Rodney was THE best experience. All the Smart employees were knowledgeable, professional and welcoming. I appreciate Mr. Potter taking his time and will definitely recommend Smart Toyota to all my friends!

I Will Be Back

Todd Wersland
April 5, 2017

Todd was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and professional! I WILL be back!

2017 RAV4 Platinum

Gary Frederick
April 4, 2017

Just leased a brand new 2017 rav4 platinum for a 3 year period. this vehicle is as good as it gets. with LED headlights and premium sound system I couldn't be happier. I had previously leased a 2015 rav4 limited for 2 years. I've leased my vehicle with Gary Fredrick. He goes out of his way to make the leasing process as pain free and smooth as possible. I anticipate leasing all my vehicles with this guy smart Toyota definitely is the place to go for all your Toyota needs

Personable | Honest | Good Deal

Todd Wersland
March 30, 2017

Todd was very personable. He knew his Prius and was helpful to compare the different series. John took his time to show all the ins and outs on the navigation system. Todd was very good and helpful and honest about the deal. John M. was great to cover the details of the car.

RAV4 | Body Shop Repair

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/884044t/buildingb-thumb.jpg
Ball Body Shop, a division of Smart Motors
March 30, 2017

Thanks to Jaime at the body shop, my RAV4 no longer has annoying scratches. He took care of the problem right away, and my Rav4 looks great again! I definitely recommend them!

1st Toyota

Todd Wersland
March 30, 2017

1st time buying Toyota. And so far...very good experience working with Todd Wersland.

Very Satisfied

Todd Wersland
March 29, 2017

Salesperson was very informative and helpful. Great buying experience. Very satisfied.

Very Helpful

Todd Wersland
March 23, 2017

Todd was very helpful, friendly and did a thorough job of explaining the features of the new car.

Consistently Good Experiences

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/266486t/smartlogowith_since1908_cropped-thumb.jpg
Smart Motors | Service & Sales
March 13, 2017

I have consistently had very good experiences at Smart. Recently I took my Prius for an oil change and was greeted by Scott before I ever got out of the car. The service was quick and reasonable and exactly what I asked for and no more. I have also had very good experiences with the purchase and lease process at Smart. My lease initiations always go smoothly and Greg in sales always makes sure my lease returns are painless and quick.

Top-Notch Prius & Top-Notch Salesperson

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/645603t/phil_wojtowicz-thumb.jpg
Phil Wojtowicz
March 15, 2017

Phil Wojtowicz at Smart Used was the perfect combination of relaxed and knowledgeable as we tried to make the best choice of used car for our family. It was not a "pressure" type of experience at all. We were left with the impression that Phil truly wanted to be a helpful guide in our search for the car that would satisfy our stated requirements. The selection of vehicles was just right. Everything we sat in or drove seemed solid and clean. There was no question the vehicles on the lot were quality tested and approved by Smart Toyota. That being said, the pricing was fair and not subject to much negotiation. We left the dealership satisfied with OUR choice and also with the feeling we would be taken care of after the sale. Of the 5 dealerships we visited yesterday, Smart of Madison left us with the greatest sense of integrity and seemed to be more intent on developing relationships with customers than on selling a car which may not fit the customer's needs.

Smart Motors - By Far the Best

Mark Koebbe
February 7, 2017

Top notch sales rep (Mark Koebbe), top notch Sales Manager (TJ Johnson) and the best selection of Toyotas anywhere. Fair prices and a great buying experience.

Worth a Visit

Todd Wersland
February 1, 2017

I was specifically searching for the car I wanted. I was pretty nervous about buying new, however Todd at Smart Motors helped out quite a bit and most importantly, kept me from freaking out about buying a new car. Buying a car always seemed like a life event that was distressing at best, at least that was the dealership experience I had seen in the past. Not the case with Smart Motors, I will definitely be returning in the future.

Smart Toyota

Brianne Michelle
January 31, 2017

Brianne was very knowledgeable about our vehicle choices and helpful.

Great Sales Crew

Todd Wersland
January 31, 2017

The staff at Smart Toyota was friendly, helpful, and a pleasure to do business with. The sales crew made buying a new car for the first time a lot less terrifying of a prospect than it could have been!

RAV4 Hybrid

Todd Wersland
January 27, 2017

Great service -- very attentive! First time customer and I'll be back!

Great Experience at Smart Toyota

Rodney Potter
January 24, 2017

Thank you Rodney P. for making purchasing my Highlander a great experience. I recommend working with Rodney for your next new vehicle.