Smart Toyota
Sales: 608-229-1199
Service: 608-275-7808
Parts:
Close

Advanced Search

Search

Testimonials

Very Pleased

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
July 26, 2017

Sue and I were very pleased with the way we were treated by Al and his staff while purchasing our Toyota Camry hybrid.

Absolutely LOVE my RAV4

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/203962t/scott_nelson-thumb.jpg
Scott Nelson
July 24, 2017

This review is well overdue, but I'm glad I finally got to it! Loved all the staff at Smart Toyota. They worked hard to help meet all my needs when I bought my Toyota RAV4. I absolutely LOVE my new car and its features. Thank you Smart for helping my car buying experience be the best it can be! I will continue to work with you throughout the future for all of my car needs!!

Easy to Purchase a Vehicle

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/941968t/mario-286-thumb.jpg
Mario Cardarella
July 24, 2017

Your service personnel were outstanding and easy to work with. We came in with an idea of what we wanted and came away beyond our expectations. Thanks to Mario and Justin.

My Prius Dealer

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
July 24, 2017

Came to Madison to buy a Prius because Smart Motors is easy to deal with. Do not feel like you are getting taken advantage of. All employees are friendly and helpful. Todd Wersland is friendly, informative, and non-pressuring.

Easy | Excellent | Energized

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/203963t/clint_phillips-thumb.jpg
Clint Phillips
July 18, 2017

Everyone we have worked with here has been excellent. Clint has sold other cars to our family, which is what brought us in! Made the experience easy..... Dana explained all the warranty information and put it in terms I could understand. Sarah was super energized and knowledgeable.

Absolutely the Best

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
July 17, 2017

Ask for Al Franklin at Smart Motors on Odana Rd. He is absolutely the best! He worked tirelessly to get me a great deal on a new car. Personable, professional and courteous. Driving back to VA a happy customer!

Repeat Customer

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
July 15, 2017

My wife and I are repeat customers of Smart Motors. We enjoy the fantastic products that Smart Motors offers. We also appreciate Al Franklin specifically. He has sold us multiple cars, and we appreciate his excellent product knowledge, and customer service. Please give him recognition for his efforts. I am sure other customers appreciate him as well. Thank You.

Helpful & Informative

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
July 8, 2017

Todd was great to deal with. Very helpful and informative, and not pushy. Which was key to us!

5 Toyota RAV4s

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
July 6, 2017

My wife and I have now bought five Toyota RAV4s from Al Franklin of Smart Motors in Madison, WI. Al is the best salesperson we have ever dealt with and we would not even consider buying from anyone else in the future.

Great Job | Todd

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
July 5, 2017

Todd did a great job. Everything about the car and sale were explained clearly and professionally to us in demo and in the financial office.

The Car for Me

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
July 5, 2017

I was pleased that the salesperson took the time to fully answer my questions and find a good car for me.

4 Vehicles from Al

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
July 5, 2017

We bought this new Toyota RAV4 from Al Franklin. We have now bought four vehicles from Al and we would not think of buying from any other salesperson.

Patient & Understanding

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
July 5, 2017

Al Franklin did an excellent job selling us our new car. He was very patient and understanding. He gave very personal detailed attention to our deal.

No Pressure

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926269t/rodney_potter-thumb.jpg
Rodney Potter
July 4, 2017

We found a car we liked online, used the website to schedule a test drive, and got one right away with no pressure. After telling the sales person I wanted to go home to thing about it, he texted me his card, and thanked me. And the buying experience was again no pressure. Showed me some numbers and asked if I was interested. Gave me a quote for my old vehicle for a trade in, and explained the options he had for rebates and financing. Everyone appeared to be having fun, and were very social and they all acknowledged me. Felt like I was one of the employees. They have a great waiting area with lots of food and drink and tv's. Highly recommend everyone look here first.

Excellent

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/203963t/clint_phillips-thumb.jpg
Clint Phillips
July 4, 2017

Excellent all the way around from Clint Phillips (sales), to car prep, to ease of doing the sales paperwork.

New Corolla SE

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/374675t/chad_nettesheim-thumb.jpg
Chad Nettesheim
July 3, 2017

It is still early in the process, but I am a very happy customer. I choose to lease a new Corolla. I feel like I am driving a space ship. The technology is amazing and I am expecting the traditional reliability of a Corolla as well. Although having the Warranty and Maintenance included is also a great piece of mind. Chad was awesome in the sales process. Most everything was done over the phone and online so my time in the dealership signing papers and learning the features on the car was very short. There are 68 miles on the car I am leasing. And I am having so much fun. Thanks!

Enjoyed Our Entire Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/348268t/frontshowroom150-thumb.jpg
Javier Leon
July 3, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our entire experience at Smart Toyota. Javier was great. He represents Toyota and Smart Motors excellently! Your entire staff at Toyota was friendly and helpful.

Wonderful Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
June 30, 2017

The entire experience today was wonderful. Todd was very responsive to what we were looking for and delivered an amazing car with an amazing deal. I am very pleased with our experience and will be back again!

Service Team is Excellent

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/978104t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Smart Motors Service Team
June 28, 2017

The techs are great! They always have great customer service and are so professional! Highly recommend getting your car repairs done here!

Pleasant

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
June 28, 2017

Staff (all around) were pleasant to work with and informative. Enjoyed the experience.

My Service Team

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/933176t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Smart Motors Service Team
June 24, 2017

Good service, and the waiting room is very comfortable. The coffee machine is terrific.

Highlander Limited

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/941968t/mario-286-thumb.jpg
Mario Cardarella
June 24, 2017

Great Sales personnel at Smart Motors in Madison, Wi They were helpful and knowledgeable ... Impressive :-)

Where I Service My Toyota

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/686353t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Smart Motors Service Team
June 22, 2017

Best service department I have ever worked with

Beyond My Expectations

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926249t/profile-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
June 21, 2017

My experience at Smart Toyota was above and beyond my expectations! The service I received was incredible from the time I stepped through the door up until the point I pulled away in my new vehicle. When I expressed my gratitude for the service I was receiving, I was told "That's what we do." And I tell you what... They do it well! It was a pleasure to deal with such a wonderful group of people.

My New Toyota

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
June 20, 2017

Al does a great job answering questions and addressing items. He's a pleasure to deal with.

My New Corolla

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
June 20, 2017

I have had a very good experience at Smart Toyota. Al is an great person

Thanks Todd

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
June 19, 2017

Todd was very knowledgeable and really took the time to explain our options. It was obvious he knew what he was doing and loves what he does. Thanks, Todd, for your help with our new car!

Completely Customer Focused

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
June 19, 2017

As always, Al Franklin took care of our needs with the highest regards to our desires. The entire staff at Smart are completely customer focused.

Our New Camry LE

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
June 19, 2017

We are pleased with the sales process and the orientation. It was a stress-free time.

Awesome Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/941968t/mario-286-thumb.jpg
Mario Cardarella
June 16, 2017

Mario was very kind and informative. Justin in financing was a pleasure to work with. Both guys made the whole experience awesome!

Very Helpful | Efficient

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/646738t/gary_frederick_toyota_sales-thumb.jpg
Gary Frederick
June 16, 2017

Very helpful, and efficient, they were able to get me in right away and help get me a car! Everyone I worked with was very helpful and nice

Highlander & RAV4

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
June 15, 2017

You guys are the most awesome dealers ever...great experience buying 2 new cars today!

RAV4

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
June 15, 2017

WE had a great experience with everyone here at Toyota. Everyone was very informative.

My New Prius

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
June 14, 2017

A very nice experience for a stressful time.

Listens. Goes the Extra Mile

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/203963t/clint_phillips-thumb.jpg
Clint Phillips
June 14, 2017

Worked with Clint Phillips. Would recommend him. Gave me a good deal. Listens to what the customer wants. Goes the extra mile. Down to earth and great sense of humor

Highlander Hybrid

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/963869t/mike_finkel-thumb.jpg
Mike Finkel
June 14, 2017

No hassle purchase of a great car. No high pressure sales pitches for add-on paint protection or other stuff.

6th Vehicle from Smart

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
June 12, 2017

This is our 6th car with Smart and we will continue to recommend this dealer to all our friends.

Service & Sales

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/203962t/scott_nelson-thumb.jpg
Scott Nelson
June 11, 2017

Fast and Excellent service. Professionals nice and Friendly!!!!

We Will Be Back

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
June 10, 2017

We had a wonderful experience with Todd and Justin. We have purchased used vehicles from other area dealerships, but often left feeling like we were not fully informed. We had all of our questions answered and can honestly say this was the easiest experience we have ever had. Their dealership is very kid friendly and our 9 y/o was comfortable and occupied. She LOVED getting to ring the gong. Thank you for the experience and we will be back for the next family car.

Our New Prius

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/283763t/mark_koebbe-thumb.jpg
Mark Koebbe
June 8, 2017

We were very happy with the sales people and the extra help we got learning to operate our beautiful new Prius.

Amazing Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/937042t/aov-thumb.jpg
Japeth Flores Franco
June 7, 2017

Our experience shopping for a car through Smart Motors was amazing! Our sales agent, Japeth, gave us all the facts and never pressured us into a sale. He was great to work with, and was genuinely happy for us and incredibly knowledgeable. The process was easy and hassle free - everything was explained thoroughly. Thanks Smart Motors!

Thank You

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/958318t/phyllisfeuling-thumb.jpg
Phyllis Feuling
June 8, 2017

Very friendly and helpful! I will be going back for next vehicle.

Exactly What I Wanted

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
June 7, 2017

Great, low stress experience with Todd. Looked and got exactly what I had asked for.

Easy to Work With

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/203953t/phil_awes-thumb.jpg
Phil Awes
June 7, 2017

I go to Smart Motors because I trust them to give me the best new car deal and trade in value. They run a smooth operation and there are no surprises. Phil and Lee take the time to explain vehicle and protection options which helps make for an easy decisions.

I Got Exactly What I Wanted

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
June 5, 2017

My experience buying a new car was painless and fun! I got exactly what I wanted. Sales people were patient and thoughtful. Paperwork was easy. I appreciated all the time taken to explain everything about the new car.

Top Notch

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/937042t/aov-thumb.jpg
Japeth Flores Franco
June 3, 2017

I found the service from Japeth and Greg top notch. They worked with me throughout an usual trade in / sale situation in the most professional manner I could imagine. Additionally, the Service Dept. played a great role in the process too. Nothing but good things to say about Smart Motors.

Smooth & No Pressure

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926249t/profile-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
June 3, 2017

Brianne was excellent to work with! She is very thorough and the entire experience was smooth and low pressure. I definitely recommend working with her if you are in the market for a new vehicle!

From Start to Finish

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
May 31, 2017

Great experience from start to finish. Staff were responsive, patient and extremely helpful and friendly.

Fantastic

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
May 29, 2017

Good experience at Smart Motors. Al Franklin was fantastic to work with. Highly recommended.

Love Our New Prius

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/941968t/mario-286-thumb.jpg
Mario Cardarella
May 29, 2017

Very positive and easy to work with

My New Camry

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
May 29, 2017

Great service from everyone!

Professional & Fun

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
May 29, 2017

Al Franklin sold me my truck and I can't say enough about how professional and FUN the entire experience was. I am hooked and will be customer for life!

Yaris iA

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926249t/profile-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
May 29, 2017

West and Brianne were great!!

New Tacoma

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/203963t/clint_phillips-thumb.jpg
Clint Phillips
May 27, 2017

I had a great experience with Clint! I just came in to check on my mileage options on my lease, and he went over some options on a new vehicle and liked what I heard! I ended up getting a new Tacoma! Also had a great experience with my finance rep, Justin! I love my new ride!

Beyond Expectation

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926249t/profile-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
May 27, 2017

Brianne was extremely helpful and accommodating with my very very busy schedule. She went far beyond expectation for top quality service and I will seek her out next time I'm in the market for a new Toyota!

Awesome Salesman

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
May 24, 2017

Al was an awesome sales man. He was great to work with. Would recommend Toyota. Justin was also great to work with. Everyone was very nice and very knowledgable.

Very Easy | Seamless

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
May 24, 2017

The experience of completing my lease agreement and purchasing my new vehicle was made very easy and seamless due to the efforts, patience and kindness of Al Franklin. I was quite certain I would buy out my original lease. When I was informed of the 72 months no interest, I knew I had to purchase. Thank you for all you did for me!

Great Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926249t/profile-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
May 23, 2017

Great experience with Brianne purchasing my very first brand new vehicle. Great customer service and follow up with all my questions. Great personality.

Professional

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/941968t/mario-286-thumb.jpg
Mario Cardarella
May 23, 2017

Mario was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Finance guy was effience, fast, great. Over all a very positive experience, thanks.

From the Minute We Walked In

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926249t/profile-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
May 23, 2017

Brianne and Wes took care of us from the minute we walked in and made sure we understood everything from selection to options and finally our financing. They were great.

Love this Place

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
May 23, 2017

I love this place! We just got our 5th car and still have the same great service we had previously! We also have never had a problem with any of the cars. They are solid, safe, and reliable!

Wonderful Service Here

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926249t/profile-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
May 22, 2017

We got wonderful service here! Our salesperson, Brianne, was super accessible and answered all of our questions promptly and completely. We felt very well taken care of.

My First Car

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/939713t/dusty-286-thumb.jpg
Dusty Barrett
May 22, 2017

Dusty and Wes were very helpful in helping me purchase my first car! Everything went smoothly and had all my questions answered!

Our New Camry

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
May 20, 2017

Very happy with our purchase decision today.

Another Awesome Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
May 18, 2017

Another awesome experience. Allen Franklin took great care of us, per usual. My wife gets her minivan. She's happy, I'm happy. TJ looked especially sharp in his navy sport coat - style points for Smart Motors employees.

Great Buying Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
May 18, 2017

Everybody was courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. Just a great buying experience. I'll be back.

Enjoyed the Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/937042t/aov-thumb.jpg
Japeth Flores Franco
May 16, 2017

Japeth was very helpful with the WHOLE process. Made me feel at ease right from the start. Enjoyed, that's right i said enjoyed the experience of purchasing MY vehicle from you. Thanks to all who were involved and also for the wonderful lounge.

My iM

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
May 17, 2017

They worked hard to get everything taken care of and to get me in my new ride!

Super Easy Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
May 16, 2017

I had a super easy experience at Smart Toyota. I had an idea of what I wanted and the process was streamlined. Very convenient. Al was no pressure and made the experience less stressful.

Very Impressed

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926249t/profile-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
May 16, 2017

We were very impressed with the staff we worked with for our purchase. Brianne was extremely helpful in answering any questions we had and providing information about our vehicle. We felt very comfortable working with her. Sarah was friendly and helpful in explaining the workings of the car when we took delivery. Wes was pleasant and efficient.

Service Since 2011

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/933176t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Smart Motors Service Team
May 15, 2017

I've been to Smart motors ever since buying my Toyota back in 2011. Since then numerous services and check ups have been taken place and I can't say anything bad about this dealership. Always on time, friendly and helpful staff, free car wash and cleaning and an extremely nice waiting area. Service time usually is shorter than what you expect and if you go in for a longer repair/service, over half a day, and you bought your car there, you get a lowner. The waiting area has free wifi, always convenient when you have to take of work, at least you can work from there, free drinks and snacks. Tuesday is their complimentary massage day, real nice. I also appreciate the nice read out at the end of your service, well expained and clear.

Great First-Time Buyer Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/645607t/tim_nugent-thumb.jpg
Tim Nugent
May 14, 2017

I had a great first-time buyer experience at their budget lot with Tim Nugent. My budget was respected and I did not feel pressured to buy. Tim made sure to meet my needs and even took the time to show me reviews on the cars I was looking at on independent websites. They even worked with my not stellar credit to get me the car I wanted. I love my new car! Thanks Tim!

1st Car Buying Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
May 13, 2017

Good buying experience for my first car! Wait was a bit long but the staff was friendly and offered a great deal. Overall very good!

Our Perfect Prius V

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
May 13, 2017

Todd found us the Prius V we had been looking for at a great price. Highly recommend him for anyone looking for a Toyota.

Extremely Helpful

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926249t/profile-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
May 13, 2017

Extremely helpful and friendly. Brianne and Justin were there to answer everything we needed answered and all of the staff was extremely friendly.

Honest & Friendly

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/893497t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
May 11, 2017

It was a great experience working with Al Franklin. Felt that he was honest and very friendly.

Happy Customer

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/893497t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
May 10, 2017

Salesman (Al) was great. He gave us info we asked about. Great job!

Excellent Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
May 9, 2017

Another Excellent Experience from Smart Motors Rep Al Franklin.

Camry XLE

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
May 8, 2017

Todd is a good and efficient sales rep--one of the best

Highly Recommend

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926246t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
May 8, 2017

Al Franklin and associates were wonderful to work with. Highly recommended!

New Camry

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/646738t/gary_frederick_toyota_sales-thumb.jpg
Gary Frederick
May 8, 2017

I enjoyed working with the people I worked with. thank you

Enjoyable Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/646738t/gary_frederick_toyota_sales-thumb.jpg
Gary Frederick
May 8, 2017

A really enjoyable experience. Gary was great to work with and explained everything clearly and answered all of our questions. On the day we picked up the car, everyone we worked with was friendly and very helpful

Excellent All Around

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911488t/profile-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
May 6, 2017

Knowledgeable and responsive to questions. Excellent all around.

I Would Recommend

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/893497t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
May 6, 2017

I would recommend my salesman Allen Franklin! He was very professional.! Everyone made it an exceptional customer experience! Thank you for making it easy to do business with you!

Amazing!

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/893497t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
May 4, 2017

Customer Service from EVERYONE at Smart Toyota West was nothing short of amazing! Al Franklin and Dana Raker went out of their way to accomodate us with our new purchase. We are very appreciative of all the hard work!

New Tacoma

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911488t/profile-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
May 1, 2017

Thanks Brianne, Dana and Sara for putting me in a new Tacoma!

Extremely Happy

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/893497t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
May 1, 2017

Extremely happy with all the help we got today while picking out my first car! All my questions where answered and everyone, especially Al, was very attentive to my needs!

Memorable

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/893497t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
April 29, 2017

Al made the experience at Smart Toyota a memorable and enjoyable experience. I love the car and I believe I got a great deal. Thanks.

New Sienna!

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926249t/profile-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
April 29, 2017

That was great experience to do the business with Briann. She was really kind and responsive.

Best in the Nation

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/266486t/smartlogowith_since1908_cropped-thumb.jpg
Smart Motors | Service & Sales
April 29, 2017

Best Toyota dealer in the nation. Second car that we purchased. Family friendly. Best snacks in town. Would recommend to family and friends

Great Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926249t/profile-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
April 29, 2017

Had a great experience with Smart Motors and Brianne and Wes. Would definitely consider them again!

Great Team

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
April 29, 2017

Great team work and customer service. TJ you have a great team!

The Best

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/893497t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
April 28, 2017

Al Franklin is the best! Love my new used Corolla. It is beautiful, just like brand new! He made the whole process easy and painless. Thanks Al!

Simple

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
April 27, 2017

Very clear instructions, quick to respond to our questions. Simple negotiations for price. Car was very well detailed and prepared for delivery. All the people that helped us were most gracious and helpful.

New Sienna

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
April 27, 2017

Todd was great! Not high pressure, good listener, answered all questions effectively and was extremely knowledgeable about Toyota! Chad was clear, concise and helpful. Appreciated his sense of humor. John, wow! knows so much about every detail of the Sienna. Answered question very well.

First Experience with Smart

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911488t/profile-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
April 25, 2017

Excellent customer service, easy to work with, friendly, patient First experience with Smart Toyota and look forward to more.

Definitely Recommend

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911488t/profile-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
April 25, 2017

Brianne and Wes were great! Very friendly, and there was no pressure throughout the entire purchase process! I definitely recommend Smart Toyota for your next vehicle purchase!!

LOVE My new RAV4

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/374675t/chad_nettesheim-thumb.jpg
Chad Nettesheim
April 25, 2017

Chad was amazing to work with! He was helpful and friendly and made the experience wonderful! Thank you!! I LOVE my new Rav4!!

We Bought Two

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911489t/dustybarrett-profile-thumb.jpg
Dusty Barrett
April 22, 2017

The Toyota Team was very professional and great to work with - so much so that we bought a second car! :)

Woohoo!

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911488t/profile-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
April 22, 2017

Brianne and Chad did a great job! Highly recommend them!

3rd Lease

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
April 22, 2017

This is our third lease with smart motors....very satisfied with service. Shout out to Kevin, Greg, Todd & Mike togo....we will be back send others your way

3rd Toyota

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/914233t/mariocardarella-thumb.jpg
Mario Cardarella
April 22, 2017

Excellent sales experience with Mario. This is my 3 Toyota and I'm looking forward to many more miles of driving.

Another New RAV4

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/203963t/clint_phillips-thumb.jpg
Clint Phillips
April 22, 2017

3 Years ago I ran into a big problem (had helped someone buy a car and they reneged on it) of having 2 cars. I went to Toyota and they helped me out of my jam. Ended up leasing a new vehicle for 3 years. This year was the end of that lease. They leased me another new Rav4. Took care of all the paperwork, set up the car care plan. All I had to do was drive the car off the lot and home. I can't say enough good things about them.

New Corolla iM

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
April 21, 2017

Todd was awesome to deal with. Quick and painless process

Stress Free Lease

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926249t/profile-thumb.jpg
Brianne Michelle
April 20, 2017

I had a great experience leasing my new vehicle. I was glad to have Brianne Michelle helping. Hope my relationship with Toyota will continue to be as stress free as my lease.

4 Vehicle from Smart

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/893497t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
April 20, 2017

Al Franklin is a great salesman! He knows exactly what I want. This is my 4 car from Smart Motors. I will be back in a few years.

Al Franklin

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/893497t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
April 19, 2017

Excellent experience working with Al and Smart Toyota.

Fun & Easy

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/893497t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
April 18, 2017

Al Franklin is the best! He makes buying a vehicle fun and easy! He is knowledgeable and very helpful! Highly recommend him! Wes Frantz in finance is great! He went above and beyond helping me! Kudos to both guys!

Customer Service

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/645607t/tim_nugent-thumb.jpg
Tim Nugent
April 17, 2017

Tim, treated us in a very professional manner. He understands good customer service. It`s been three week now, my wife and I enjoy the 2007 GMC Envoy.

Shopping with Kids

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/893497t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
April 14, 2017

Al made shopping with a 4 year old & 6 month old enjoyable. Great experience!!!

My New Truck

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
April 12, 2017

Todd and Sara were very helpful in my moment of need in buy a truck. quick and easy

Enjoyable to Work With

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/893497t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
April 11, 2017

Al was very personal. He made a difficult situation enjoyable. Will work with him again.

Wonderful Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/914233t/mariocardarella-thumb.jpg
Mario Cardarella
April 10, 2017

Wonderful experience at Smart Toyota. First time Toyota buyer and the process couldn't have been smoother. From Mario on the sales side to Justin in Finance and Sara in Orientation everything was done efficiently and professionally.

Very Personable

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/893497t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
April 8, 2017

Al was great - very personable and great to work with. Thank you

An Absolute Godsend

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/914233t/mariocardarella-thumb.jpg
Mario Cardarella
April 7, 2017

Mario has been an absolute godsend. He walked out and met me in the parking lot and instant connection. He was perfectly polite and answered all my questions. He also made sure the vehicle fit all my needs as well as the payment. All around excellent young man who I will be sending all my friends and family to. Thank you again Mario for taking such good care of me and my husband.

New Prius

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/893497t/alfranklin-thumb.jpg
Al Franklin
April 5, 2017

My husband and I have had a great experience buying a new Prius. We worked with Al Franklin and he did an excellent job helping us find the perfect car for us. He was there to answer any and all questions we had and walked us through everything. John Dolan was kind enough to sit down with us and show us all of the details in the Prius and really explained all of the differences of the hybrid.

THE Best Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/926264t/rodney_potter-thumb.jpg
Rodney Potter
April 5, 2017

Purchasing a vehicle, at Smart Toyota with Rodney was THE best experience. All the Smart employees were knowledgeable, professional and welcoming. I appreciate Mr. Potter taking his time and will definitely recommend Smart Toyota to all my friends!

I Will Be Back

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
April 5, 2017

Todd was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and professional! I WILL be back!

2017 RAV4 Platinum

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/646738t/gary_frederick_toyota_sales-thumb.jpg
Gary Frederick
April 4, 2017

Just leased a brand new 2017 rav4 platinum for a 3 year period. this vehicle is as good as it gets. with LED headlights and premium sound system I couldn't be happier. I had previously leased a 2015 rav4 limited for 2 years. I've leased my vehicle with Gary Fredrick. He goes out of his way to make the leasing process as pain free and smooth as possible. I anticipate leasing all my vehicles with this guy smart Toyota definitely is the place to go for all your Toyota needs

Personable | Honest | Good Deal

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
March 30, 2017

Todd was very personable. He knew his Prius and was helpful to compare the different series. John took his time to show all the ins and outs on the navigation system. Todd was very good and helpful and honest about the deal. John M. was great to cover the details of the car.

RAV4 | Body Shop Repair

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/884044t/buildingb-thumb.jpg
Ball Body Shop, a division of Smart Motors
March 30, 2017

Thanks to Jaime at the body shop, my RAV4 no longer has annoying scratches. He took care of the problem right away, and my Rav4 looks great again! I definitely recommend them!

1st Toyota

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
March 30, 2017

1st time buying Toyota. And so far...very good experience working with Todd Wersland.

Very Satisfied

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
March 29, 2017

Salesperson was very informative and helpful. Great buying experience. Very satisfied.

Very Helpful

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/911479t/profile286286-thumb.jpg
Todd Wersland
March 23, 2017

Todd was very helpful, friendly and did a thorough job of explaining the features of the new car.

Consistently Good Experiences

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/266486t/smartlogowith_since1908_cropped-thumb.jpg
Smart Motors | Service & Sales
March 13, 2017

I have consistently had very good experiences at Smart. Recently I took my Prius for an oil change and was greeted by Scott before I ever got out of the car. The service was quick and reasonable and exactly what I asked for and no more. I have also had very good experiences with the purchase and lease process at Smart. My lease initiations always go smoothly and Greg in sales always makes sure my lease returns are painless and quick.

Top-Notch Prius & Top-Notch Salesperson

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/645603t/phil_wojtowicz-thumb.jpg
Phil Wojtowicz
March 15, 2017

Phil Wojtowicz at Smart Used was the perfect combination of relaxed and knowledgeable as we tried to make the best choice of used car for our family. It was not a "pressure" type of experience at all. We were left with the impression that Phil truly wanted to be a helpful guide in our search for the car that would satisfy our stated requirements. The selection of vehicles was just right. Everything we sat in or drove seemed solid and clean. There was no question the vehicles on the lot were quality tested and approved by Smart Toyota. That being said, the pricing was fair and not subject to much negotiation. We left the dealership satisfied with OUR choice and also with the feeling we would be taken care of after the sale. Of the 5 dealerships we visited yesterday, Smart of Madison left us with the greatest sense of integrity and seemed to be more intent on developing relationships with customers than on selling a car which may not fit the customer's needs.

Smart Motors - By Far the Best

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/283763t/mark_koebbe-thumb.jpg
Mark Koebbe
February 7, 2017

Top notch sales rep (Mark Koebbe), top notch Sales Manager (TJ Johnson) and the best selection of Toyotas anywhere. Fair prices and a great buying experience.

Worth a Visit

Todd Wersland
February 1, 2017

I was specifically searching for the car I wanted. I was pretty nervous about buying new, however Todd at Smart Motors helped out quite a bit and most importantly, kept me from freaking out about buying a new car. Buying a car always seemed like a life event that was distressing at best, at least that was the dealership experience I had seen in the past. Not the case with Smart Motors, I will definitely be returning in the future.

Smart Toyota

Brianne Michelle
January 31, 2017

Brianne was very knowledgeable about our vehicle choices and helpful.

Great Sales Crew

Todd Wersland
January 31, 2017

The staff at Smart Toyota was friendly, helpful, and a pleasure to do business with. The sales crew made buying a new car for the first time a lot less terrifying of a prospect than it could have been!

RAV4 Hybrid

Todd Wersland
January 27, 2017

Great service -- very attentive! First time customer and I'll be back!

Great Experience at Smart Toyota

Rodney Potter
January 24, 2017

Thank you Rodney P. for making purchasing my Highlander a great experience. I recommend working with Rodney for your next new vehicle.

Highlander Hybrid XLE

Brianne Michelle
January 21, 2017

Brianne did a great job and was very patient with our schedules. Everyone was very helpful and professional.

2017 Prius

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/203962t/scott_nelson-thumb.jpg
Scott Nelson
January 21, 2017

Great service, great help! Thanks!!

New Camry

Brianne Michelle
January 16, 2017

Excellent service. Welcoming, friendly, easy to talk to and work with.

Very Helpful

Brianne Michelle
January 13, 2017

My experience was excellent. Brianne Michelle was knowledgeable, personable, professional and helpful. When i came in, I wasn't expecting to buy a car, but due to Brianne's approach, I bought it and felt good about it. She represents Smart motors well. Sara did a great job with the orientation - knowledgeable, patient and friendly. Lee was very helpful as well.

Timely | Very Friendly

Todd Wersland
January 12, 2017

My experience at Smart was great. Despite a little wrinkle with the financing, Dana was able to make it work. Todd was very friendly as was John when explaining the car. Any questions I had were answered in a very timely fashion and to my expectations.

Excellent Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/203962t/scott_nelson-thumb.jpg
Scott Nelson
January 3, 2017

Recently purchased a new Toyota Sienna from Smart Motors, Scott Nelson was a pleasure to work with and very professional in how he handled our transaction. We would recommend him and will be back for our next new car purchase.

Great Service

Todd Wersland
January 2, 2017

Always appreciative of the great service at Smart. Todd was very helpful and patiently worked through options. I look forward to another 10 years of a business relationship.

Smart Motors | Great Dealership

Todd Wersland
December 30, 2016

Todd W was a great guy!! Along with the general manager. A hassle free experience. I purchased a 2010 4Runner and traded in a 2008 Escalade. I will be going back for our next vehicle. Thanks to everyone at Smart!!!

Great Options

Todd Wersland
December 31, 2016

Todd was patient and gave us great options! He was extremely helpful and we really enjoyed working with him! Dana was excellent and efficient!

Friendly & Knowledgeable

Todd Wersland
December 31, 2016

Everyone was so friendly and knowledgeable! Todd was great to work with.

A Pleasure

Todd Wersland
December 31, 2016

It was a pleasure working with Todd in the purchase of our 2017 Sienna. He remained very involved without being high pressure. He also seemed well-informed on all the features on the vehicle.

Helpful & Patient

Brianne Michelle
December 30, 2016

Brianne was very helpful and patient with us as we made this big purchase. Thanks for your help.

Thank You!

Todd Wersland
December 30, 2016

Thank you Todd, Justin & Sara! Thanks for all the help. Have a great year! :)

Best Car Buying Experience Ever

Brianne Michelle
December 28, 2016

We recently purchased a Prius at Smart Motors Toyota and Scion on Odana Road in Madison, Wi. The agent that helped us, Brianne Michelle was absolutely wonderful. We never felt pressured, and she spent a lot of time with us helping us select the best car (at the best price) for our family. We would whole heartedly recommend her to anyone interested in buying a new vehicle. We are delighted with our new Prius!

Top-Notch

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/203962t/scott_nelson-thumb.jpg
Scott Nelson
December 28, 2016

Scott Nelson was second to none as usual and the whole staff were excellent. This was my second purchase from Smart Motors and they are top-notch.

Easy

Brianne Michelle
December 26, 2016

Very easy pleasant shopping experience with Brianne. She was very knowledgeable.

Very Informed

Todd Wersland
December 22, 2016

Todd and all the sales staff were very informed and able teachers of the new features and advances on the vehicles.

He listened to us intently

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/407034t/scottrolff-thumb.jpg
Milwaukee, WI
December 22, 2016

My sister and I visited your service center on December 20th around 3pm and wanted to formally recognize and thank Scott who helped us in the parts shop. He helped us put on new windshield wipers and triple checked the safety of our wiper fluid, ensuring our safe drive back to Milwaukee. Although our 2005 Highlander's problem was very minor, he listened to us intently and went above and beyond to get us back on the road safely. We applaud Scott's attention to detail and his overall positive demeanor, and we hope it does not go unnoticed. Thank you again for an unmatched service experience, we would greatly appreciate it if you could pass this message on to him.

They Know Everything

Todd Wersland
December 21, 2016

Todd was great, not to pushy and made me feel comfortable with my purchase. He didn't want me to leave with any questions. The Toyota team knows everything about Hybrids and took the time to sit in the car and discuss EVERYTHING you would want to know about the Prius vehicle

The Exact Car

Todd Wersland
December 17, 2016

Todd & Chad did a great job hooking us up with the exact car we needed and got us out quickly!

Amazing | Can't Say Enough

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/783395t/kevin-stamn268268-thumb.jpg
Kevin Stamn
December 8, 2016

Excellent can't say enough good things about Smart Toyota!!!! My salesperson Kevin was amazing, contacted him the morning of and had the vehicle by dinner time. Very knowledgable and responsive. Turnaround time was fantastic! Very friendly staff all the way around.

Outstanding Service

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/203963t/clint_phillips-thumb.jpg
Clint Phillips
December 13, 2016

The employees were very helpful and knowledgeable. I had many questions about which type of car I wanted and they took a lot of time to patiently explain to me over and over again about each one. Top of the line and i will definitely be back for my next purchase or trade in.

Smooth | Thank You Todd

Todd Wersland
December 15, 2016

Had a wonderful and smooth experience. Thank you to Todd and Justin for making this a wonderful experience. So happy to leave with a great product. I will recommend Smart Toyota to all my friends and family.

Long History

Brianne Michelle
December 15, 2016

I have a long history with Smart Motors, having purchased a Matrix in 2006. Have continued to have it serviced there. When it came time to shop for a new car, Smart Motors was at the top of the list. Brianne confirmed that this was a smart move with her very personable and helpful service, keeping me up-to-date on each step of the process. Very excited about driving a 2017 Prius v4 off the lot today.

Prius Purchase

Todd Wersland
December 7, 2016

Todd and Justin were great. We were able to find a Prius online and then purchase it today.

Got the Vehicle We Wanted

Brianne Michelle
December 5, 2016

Brianne and Chad were great to work with. We got just the vehicle we wanted at a great price. Thanks!

Used Prius

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/645607t/tim_nugent-thumb.jpg
Tim Nugent
December 4, 2016

Tim Nugent is a great salesman, personable and honest... and manager, Gerhan, was helpful too.

Our New Prius

Brianne Michelle
December 3, 2016

Brianne was extremely helpful to us in choosing our vehicle. She answered all of our questions and patiently explained the various functions of our new Prius. We never felt pressured into making a purchase; instead she provided guidance in helping us find the best car for our family at the best cost possible. It's not often that you feel so good about spending such a large amount of money.

Enjoyable Buying Experience

Brianne Michelle
November 30, 2016

Brianne made our car buying experience easy and enjoyable. We highly recommend her!

Easy & Painless

Brianne Michelle
November 29, 2016

Easy and painless process. Answered all of our questions when we came in to start looking. Wes all of the financing super easy.

Very Friendly

Brianne Michelle
November 29, 2016

Brianne was very friendly and thorough. We enjoyed doing business with her

Professional

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/646738t/gary_frederick_toyota_sales-thumb.jpg
Gary Frederick
November 25, 2016

Gary was reasonable and flexible with pricing. The entire staff was clear and professional.

Recommend to Anyone

Todd Wersland
November 25, 2016

Great job getting a great car! would recommend this to anyone

Above & Beyond

Brianne Michelle
November 22, 2016

Everyone that we encountered during our car buying experience was awesome to work with! Brian helped us over the phone with an online inquiry and directed us to Terry to see a newly used car. Terry discussed many potential options with us and pointed us in the direction of inquiring about a lease, which ended up being the best option for us. Brianne guided us through the process of leasing a car. She was very kind, helpful, knowledgeable and low pressure during our experience working with her. She went above and beyond and even went out of her way to drive and pick me up at my house on my car delivery day! Wonderful experience! Bravo, people!

Extremely Helpful

Brianne Michelle
November 16, 2016

Brianne Michelle was extremely helpful and answered all questions

Great Job Brianne

Brianne Michelle
November 12, 2016

Brianne did a great job. Would not have made this purchase without her help. Brought one of our other Toyotas in for routine maintenance and decided to check out the showroom. Brianne sold us a Corolla during that visit. Thanks.

Very Satisfied

Todd Wersland
October 29, 2016

Great quality service and customer experience. Very satisfied with the way financing worked out, and the willingness to put my best interest above their own.

4Runner

Brianne Michelle
October 29, 2016

Purchased 2016 4Runner from Smart Motors, had excellent help from Brianne M. She helped us with any questions and the purchase of our new vehicle.

Two Cars | Two Weeks

Todd Wersland
October 28, 2016

We were able to purchase two cars in two weeks and Todd was beyond amazing in making sure we got good deals and good values in our trade ins, he was able to maintain our goals and I'm happly thankful Todd was able to help us.

Really Good Service

Brianne Michelle
October 17, 2016

we really like Brianne. Really good service. 3rd vehicle from smart motors!!

Wonderful Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/646738t/gary_frederick_toyota_sales-thumb.jpg
Gary Frederick
September 17, 2016

I had a wonderful experience at Smart Motors. Gary's suggestion to take his cell number was so helpful because he was so open to answering questions and helping me through the process of this new car buying event in my life. Thank You Gary and Toyota!

AMAZING

Todd Wersland
November 23, 2016

Todd was AMAZING!!! He really took the time to help us get exactly what we needed. His service was above and beyond what we were expecting. All the staff were great, Justin was great helpful and actually got us number we could really work with. Thank you all for the support, the service, and we will recommend all to your service if they are looking for a Toyota. We are looking FWD to coming back to a Toyota. Love the cars.

New RAV4

Todd Wersland
October 22, 2016

We bought our first RAV 8 years ago and after looking at other SUVs at other dealers we really found what we were looking for again here at Smart Motors. Todd was an exceptional sales team member. Greeted us upon arrival, held the door, said hi to our son, and was very informative and friendly. Finance was very friendly and helpful. Sarah was wonderful too as she helped me understand the features of the new vehicle. Thanks so much!

Exceptional Service

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/686353t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Service Department
October 15, 2016

Really exceptional service, top to bottom, front to back. Efficient, proficient, responsive, friendly, capable--hardly know where to stop. They make the experience of pulling in for service a surprisingly delightful one. Am happy to recommend them without reservation. Wish customer service were like this everywhere.

Smart Motors | Review

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/686353t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Service Department
October 10, 2016

Friendly, professional staff and great facility; wait time was ok

Great Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/266486t/smartlogowith_since1908_cropped-thumb.jpg
Smart Sales
October 10, 2016

Smart Toyota in Madison Wi is excellent. Great deals, not pushy, great customer service!

A Fine Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/686353t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Service Department
October 9, 2016

It was just an oil change and tire rotation but I was not told I needed anything else which has not always been the case, i.e. air filters. I appreciate not being pressured.

Satisfaction

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/694194t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Service Department
October 8, 2016

The service was my satisfication and customer service was excellent

Consistently High Quality Service

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/686346t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Service Department
October 1, 2016

Highly knowledgeable service writer answered all my questions about keeping up with maintenance on my Scion FR-S required to stay under warranty. (My use of vehicle is intermittent and I accumulate miles slowly.) I wait in the very comfortable customer lounge for service, which is always prompt and professional. I have all service done at Smart Motors.

Service on Lexus RX350

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/694200t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Service Department
September 30, 2016

Dealer did all service requested on schedule. Communication was good and there were no surprises.

Routine Maintenance

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/694194t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Service Department
September 30, 2016

ASM was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. Everything went as planned

First Time | Smart Toyota Buyers

Todd Wersland
September 29, 2016

Every person we worked with was excellent from the salesman to the new car orientation person, all were helpful, answered our many questions and made sure that things were made right. Todd our salesman was so friendly and TJ the manager made us feel welcomed and both worked with us so well. 1st time buyers here and we are impressed!

Service Experiences

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/686353t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Service Department
September 26, 2016

I've been to Smart a couple of times to use their service department. The first time was to get the heat shield under my car first temporarily re-fastened and then replaced (exploding gas tanks are a real drag). The service staff was nice and didn't talk down to me (even though I have literally no idea what's going on when it comes to cars). They were able to temporarily attach the existing shield so that I could still use my car until the part came in. Once it did I was in and out fairly quickly and I haven't had any problem with it since. They also did a complete diagnostic run of the car and let me know what was good, what would need replacing in the future, and what was in need of immediate attention.The next time was for an airbag recall. It did take forever from the time Toyota sent me the recall letter to when I was able to actually get it repaired (six, maybe more?) but I don't think Smart was in control of when they got the replacement parts. It was a couple of months between when Toyota mailed the update saying to "call and schedule an appointment today" and when Smart was accepting appointments, though. At my actual appointment service was quick (it only took an hour) and the person who did the repairs was able to check my horn that had stopped working recently and give me a quote for replacement (which was crazy - $150 to replace it; I ended up doing it myself for $15 with a replacement horn from an auto parts store).Going to Smart for service is expensive, but they lay out a nice waiting room so you can wait in style. There's TV, WiFi that's reliable and fast enough to do work on, several different types of chairs, tables, and desks, plus drinks and snacks ranging from fresh fruit to fresh-baked (though not homemade) cookies and coffee and soda and more. On Mondays they have free manicures and on Tuesdays they have free chair massages. I've sadly never been able to snag an appointment on either of these days, but I'll keep trying to make it happen if I have to go back.

2nd Prius

Al Franklin
September 23, 2016

Just purchased my second Prius, and the sale was complete within several hours, including several test drives, as I hadn't made up my mind on the model. The salesman Al Franklin is the best--courteous, helpful, knowledgeable, and patient. Al also sold me my first car in 2013. All the service appointments on my previous car were timely and exactly what I anticipated in terms of cost-- no surprises. The service is one of the major reason that I did not change brands. Dependability is the middle name for Smart Motors in Madison. I love my Prous V for the sturdy lumbar supported seat, strong body, roomy interior, CD changer, large boot, great gas mileage, and smooth ride. Of course, the snacks are a plus--note even the decaf coffee is tasty fresh. A fantastic buying experience! Thanks, Smart Motors.

Great Experience | New Car

Todd Wersland
September 24, 2016

I had a great experience finding a new car at smart motors. Todd my sales person was very knowledgeable and got me into a car that worked for me.

Had A Good Service Experience

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/686346t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Service Department
September 23, 2016

My estimate was prepared rapidly and the repairs were completed the next day. Since I had purchased my car at Smart Toyota they also provided me with a free loaner car, which is a nice bonus.

Toyota Prius V | Delighted Customer

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/266486t/smartlogowith_since1908_cropped-thumb.jpg
Smart Sales
September 23, 2016

I just purchased my second Prius-- this time a Prius V. I took two test drives in the car, and the service was outstanding. I was able to ask as many questions as needed and the dealer was gracious and very helpful.

Very Swift

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/686343t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Service Department
September 23, 2016

They were very swift in taking care of any issues present and upfront about any extra issues they found. Dropped off my car in the morning for routine maintenance, was able to pick it back up after work with no issues. The cab service to work was great! Thanks again!

Extra Mile

Todd Wersland
September 20, 2016

Our sale associate, Todd, went the extra mile for us, even coming in on his day off when we purchased our vehicle!

Excellent Experience

Todd Wersland
September 14, 2016

Todd was very helpful, very informative. Was very personable. Love the first time experience of leasing a car. All staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend Smart Toyota! Excellent experience! Thank you.

Very Accommodating During My Car Search

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/268728t/chris_lacrosse-thumb.jpg
Chris LaCrosse
September 2, 2016

As a part of a lengthy search, among at least a dozen makes and models, for a car to replace my aging Acura TSX, I conducted test drives of three different variants of the Toyota Camry - the XSE, XLE and XLE Hybrid. The folks at Smart Motors, and Chris LaCrosse, in particular, was always helpful and responsive to my needs, and I would not hesitate to heartily recommend him. He even responded to one message to me while he was out of town on personal business.

Superior Service

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/264655t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Service Department
August 29, 2016

Smart Motors has been supplying a superior service to the Madison area for nearly a century. I would highly recommend them!

Thank you Todd

Todd Wersland
August 29, 2016

Todd Wersland was very helpful, knowledgeable and when he didn't have the answer at hand promptly sought it out. Very patient with all my questions and slow decision making.

Great Experience with a Service Manager, Mike

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/276769t/mike_schultz-thumb.jpg
Mike Schultz
August 26, 2016

If you need a Service Manager who gives his best upfront pricing, call Mike in Service. He has been great to work with.

Repair of a Broken Side Mirror

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/264655t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Service Department
August 22, 2016

I damaged the drivers side review mirror and it needed replacement. Smart motors replaced the mirror and it is like the original. There service was excellent and the repair was also excellent. I would highly recommend Smart Motors for the purchase of a new car or the repair of a current car.

Excellent

Todd Wersland
August 20, 2016

Todd is an excellent salesperson who answered all of our questions and did a great job guiding us through the purchase of our new Highlander.

New Vehicle Purchase

Todd Wersland
August 20, 2016

Todd W. was very knowledgeable and very helpful with my purchase!

Smart Toyota Service Center

image: http://www.smarttoyota.com/resrc/media/image/264655t/localmech2-thumb.jpg
Service Department
August 19, 2016

I had an appointment for routine maintenance (which they send a reminder email about). I was greeted right away by the service representative and he was very easy to work with. The service was performed and the rep called me with updates during the service. They gave me a ride home while my car was worked on. The waiting area is great with TV, newspapers, comfortable seating and snacks/drinks available. The whole service department was very friendly and helpful with the appointment. I highly recommend this dealership and their service center.